Where Have I Been?

It’s been quite a while since I’ve blogged anything. So, where have I been? Well, in July, I was readmitted to the mental hospital. It was July 7 just after the 4th. I had such a great weekend on the 4th. I was laughing and having fun. But my sister in law said I was talking to her like I didn’t know her. Between her, my husband and my family doctor, they decided I needed to go in again. Of course, I didn’t want to be there again. So, I threw a bit of a fit when we got there. Because I wouldn’t sign myself in, I was petitioned by my sister in law to go in.

I was in inpatient care for a little over 2 weeks and then I did their partial program for 3 weeks. My meds were adjusted a little while I was there. Those meds include Cymbalta, Benztropine, Haldol and then Trazodone for sleep. I take Benztropine for the side effects I was having with Haldol. I hope and pray that I don’t need to go there again. I will manage the stress. They figure that what caused this incident was driving over to the other side of state by myself for a training class. I got there and couldn’t find the building I was supposed to go to. I texted my boss for direction. Turns out, he didn’t go. So I was lost. Never did find the building. I ended up stopping at the store and getting a pop and a candy bar. I called my husband and told him I was coming back home. The situation stressed me out more than normal. If I’m asked to go across state or somewhere far from home, I’m asking for someone else to drive or take my husband or something. I don’t want to place myself in that situation again!

I started back to work last week. I’m working 3 six hour days per week right now. Tomorrow, I have a Psychiatrist appointment. We will talk about what the next step is. Back to full time or maybe work four days. I’m not sure. These three short days have been going fine. I went through all the emails in two days. I asked one of my coworkers if he had anything I could do. He’s the senior architect. And he said the forms project is just about done and right now there isn’t anything. So here I am today, blogging. I had another coworker ask for help on his project so that’ll give me something to do. I just have to wait until we load the necessary software that I need.

My weight: I’m currently at 315. That’s a little over 10 lbs. that I’ve lost in the last couple months. I’m just eating smaller portions of things I like. Everything in moderation. I walk for exercise, but not very often.

That’s all there is for now.

About DorothyMarie

I'm 50 years old, divorced with two adult daughters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Where Have I Been?

  1. Glad to see you back to blogging! I also miss your vlogs. The same can be said for me…no blogging or vlogging~ But You were missed! Yes, don’t travel alone. That is stressful for anyone! Hugs~

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.