Update 11.10.2015

Today is day 2 of my return to full time work. I do struggle in the morning getting up. I’m definitely not a morning person.  What makes it even more difficult to come to work is having nothing to do.  That’s right, nothing to do.  So right now, most of my time is spent on PluralSight or W3schools learning HTML and CSS and eventually JavaScript.  I guess it’s good that I can learn things in my down time.

Guess what? My depression is in remission.  There is no way I want to go back to the hospital during the holidays or ever.  I’ve been there at least four times. My first visit was December of 2013.  I still go to counseling and lately I’ve been watching a DVD of Robert Sapolsky.  How depression can affect your body. What I’ve seen so far is pretty fascinating.  Robert Sapolsky is a Neuroendocrinologist as well as professor of Biology, neuroscience and neurosurgery at Stanford University.

Today has been 4 years since my dad passed away. Every now and then I think about it and just can’t believe it’s already been 4 years.  Time flies.  I’ve had both my mom and dad show up in my dreams. That’s cool.

Sadly, last night my uncle passed away. He was in his 80’s. He was an awesome man. He always could bring a smile to my face.  The relationship he and my aunt had was great. Both he and my aunt have a great sense of humor.

I haven’t blogged much. I think it’s because I don’t know what to blog about. Feel free to give some ideas.  Writing is therapeutic for me, but not if I can’t think of anything to write about.

My weight has been coming off slowly. I missed weigh in this week. In the weeks prior to this, I’ve been losing an average of 1.5 each week.

I’m still taking meds for my depression, anxiety, schizo-effective disorder. I take Cymbalta, Haldol, Benztropine (take for side effects of the Haldol) and Trazodone for sleep.

Ok I think I’ll end my random blog here.

Peace, Love and Smiles,

Dottie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update 11.10.2015

  1. Hi Dottie!!! This is Cathy S of YouTube! 🙂 Glad you are back to work, or should I say, able to go back to work full time. I’m sure it was nice being home more~ I like to hear about anything you want to write about. Your family, your interests, your hopes and dreams, you pets! Anything~ HUGS~

Leave a Reply

