Good News/Bad News

Hello friends! I can’t believe so much time has passed since I last wrote an update. I really would like to write more but this laptop of mine crashes every time I use it. It’s a MacBook Pro…an older one. I don’t know why it continues to crash all the time but it’s quite frustrating.

So first of all, I want to share that I lost a good friend of mine on August 12. I was in shock! Just a few weeks prior I was texting him on his phone and sending Facebook messages to say hi and see how he was doing. But I never heard back from him. I didn’t know why. I finally decided to reach out to his son and asked him and that’s when he told me that Ron had passed away. He was found unresponsive in his room. I was devastated. I couldn’t believe it. I wish he would’ve responded to my texts but I don’t now what was going on. I know he had been battling alcoholism but had over 6 months sober so I don’t know if he relapsed and didn’t want to talk to me or what. I dated him for a short time last summer. I care a lot about him as a friend. He was 58. Much too young!

Now for some brighter news…this coming Tuesday I will be starting a new job as a Pharmacy Technician at Meijer. I’ve never worked in a pharmacy before so I’m nervous but excited. I hope I do well in learning. It’s a part time position; about 24 hours a week. For those that have been following me for awhile then Meijer should be familiar to you. I actually worked in the Meijer corporate offices for 28 years. I lost that job back in October of 2017. Wow…that just dawned on me that I’m approaching the anniversary of that job loss….October 3 was the day I was told my position was no longer needed. I can’t believe it’s been three years already. I never thought I’d work for Meijer again but I need money to pay bills so I’m doing what I can. It’s not paying anywhere near what I once made working for them. Again, I can’t complain.

I’m still working on getting used to my new living arrangements. I think being without my dog Oaklee is the biggest and most difficult adjustment. I miss her SO much! She is happy with her new owners though so that’s good. Thankfully I have friends with dogs so I can get puppy fixes on occasion. Oaklee can never be replaced though. I have always owned at least one dog since I was a little kid so to not have one is a huge change. I miss that unconditional love…A LOT! Loneliness overwhelms me at times.

There’s some other things I want to talk about but I think I’ll save that for another day. I hope I can write more regularly.

Peace ~ Love ~ Happiness

Dottie ❤

About DorothyMarie

I'm 50 years old, divorced with two adult daughters.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Good News/Bad News

  1. Thanks for the wonderful sharing
    Without bad there will be no good
    Without night there will be no day
    Without darkness there will be no light

    All things works together for the good of the just

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.