Work – Depression

I wish I could explain the feelings I have toward work. I’m like ho-hum. Perhaps it’s some mild depression kicking in? Every morning, I struggle to get my butt moving. I’ve been like this since I returned to work at the end of September. You’d think I’d be over it by now, but I’m not.  I can’t really complain about my job. I don’t hate it.  Sometimes I don’t like it. That could happen anywhere.  I’ve been with the company for 26.5 years.  That’s a long time.  Am I just tired of it?

One of my depression/anxiety triggers was one of my coworkers. But he chose to leave the company.

I’ve been thinking of my mom and dad lately (more so my mom). I’m sure it’s because of the holidays.

I’m so grateful and blessed to have my family and friends that care about me. I’m the type that doesn’t really like to ask anything. I usually try to figure things out myself.  But this depression…it’s beyond me. I’ve broken down and asked for prayers or positive thoughts. One thing I don’t want to do is end up back in the mental hospital. They’re no fun and I did NOT like being there.  Sure I can look back and say, I needed at the time and it helped. But now, I don’t need the hospital.  I know that I’m strong. With the Lords help I can do anything I put my mind to.

I just thought of something! In the morning, I should remember I could be in the hospital or in their partial program. Work is a preference over either of those things.

Wishing you peace, love and happiness

Dottie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

