Transformation Tuesday

I could show a picture of me from my heaviest weight and a more current one, but instead I’m going to show you what I feel my transformation will be like. I want to lose weight. And really, I need to lose weight.  I’ll be happy to get to 250 first and then to 200. I’m not all that concerned about “onederland”.  My goal is to be healthy and happy.  Oh and I want to eliminate the constant pain I have in my feet and knees.  This pain gets quite bothersome.  I remember my mom had severe pain in her feet and legs too.  However, she had a very large (probably 80 lb) mass on the back of her left leg. This growth was a result of something called Lymphedema.  That made walking difficult for her. She was morbidly obese too. She let the pain take control and was bed bound. She was this way for the last couple years of her life. It wasn’t any fun watching her slowly die.  It is not my intention to be like my mom in that aspect.  Quite frankly, I’m sick of dealing with the pain. I don’t like the idea of being bedridden. I’m young yet and I want to be able to live and move and enjoy life!  I know I’m 43 years old and have PCOS, both of which will make losing difficult. But I have to believe that it’s still possible.

Here’s how I feel my transformation will be:

Transformation Tuesday Img

Now this caterpillar is cute despite its large size.  But this is what I vision; my plump self morphing into a much prettier and healthier me.  And with it, I believe I will gain self confidence and self-esteem. I will be a whole different person. Right now, my fat is like a shell that I hide in. I’m ready to come out and face life.

Peace, Love and Smiles.

This entry was posted in Obesity, Transformation Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Transformation Tuesday

  1. I want that transformation too….just trying to figure out what I am willing to do to get it~
    Your poor mom~ That must have been awful to deal with~
    Hugs~!

Leave a Reply

