The Three C’s

You must make a Choice
to take a Chance or your
life will never Change.

I saw this on Facebook today and it got me thinking.  What choices have I made lately? Or chances have I taken?

Well, in 2009 I made the choice to have weight loss surgery and took a chance on it.  It has changed my life.  Granted, I have regained some weight, but without that choice and chance, I’d have not lost over 100 lbs and gained some life back.  Now I will be honest and say that surgery was not something I really wanted to do. I thought that I had to do things the old fashion way for anyone to be proud of my effort.  But, severe knee pain and difficulty walking made me think twice about all that.  I have gained some weight back and I’m not proud of that. But sometimes I wonder if that was someone’s great plan. At this point, to lose weight I have to use the good ol’ fashion eat right and exercise.

Some other choices I’ve made recently…

Get back on track with my weight loss. So far, that includes taking my lunch to work at least 4 of 5 days as well as tracking my food. I use MyFitnessPal to do that.  While my life hasn’t exactly changed yet, I know that if I continue to be strong it will.

Another choice I’ve made recently…I’m going back to school! Talk about taking a chance on something.  I tried to go back earlier in the year, but it resulted in some serious anxiety that landed me in the hospital.  It was quite a scary thing and I’ll talk about that in another blog post.  I had signed up for online classes…two at a time. I figured I could handle it.  I guess I didn’t realize that these classes were accelerated…only 7 to 8 weeks in length.  The first classes I was scheduled into was an English Composition and a class called Habitable Worlds…both very time consuming and in my opinion – not to be taken together.  This time around, I’ll be going to the same school – Arizona State University Online; however I will do just one class at a time.  My plan is to study health and wellness.  That’s very different from what I currently do.  I work in the IT field supporting Microsoft products.  I’ve come to a point where I’m just not very satisfied in this job.  Something needs to change!

So…what choices and chances have you made and taken?  Inquiring minds want to know.

Peace.Love.Smile

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

