Making Progress

Hi there,

It’s been a week exactly, how about that? I thought it had been longer. 

Things have been going okay.  I got some meds for my frequent headaches so I haven’t had near as many and I’m grateful for that. The doctor said they are tension/muscle spasm headaches. I couldn’t argue with that. With how I’ve been feeling about my job lately, it makes total sense.  Have I mentioned that I was crying nearly everyday on the way to work?  Silly huh.  I haven’t been most recently though and perhaps that’s due to the headache relief.  Whatever it is, I’m glad.

I’ve been really trying hard to get back on track with losing weight.  Last week I decided that I was going to start taking my lunch at least 4 of 5 days a week and I’ve been following through.  At my weigh in on Saturday, I was 3 lbs down. Not complaining at all about that!  This week I’ve been continuing the same. I’m making small changes a little at a time so as not to get so crazy and overwhelmed.  Slow and steady wins the race right? The race in this case being weight loss success.  I’ve also been tracking my food on MyFitnessPal.  I’m not a big fan of tracking, but I’m sticking to it, at least for a while.  And, I just used the MFP suggested caloric value to start with. So my limit is 1780 cals.  That might seem like a lot to some, but I’m a big girl too. Most days though, I’ve been keeping it right around 1500 calories.  I’m slightly curious how this week’s weigh in will go.  I’m hoping for another loss.

Also…this Saturday I’m going to check out a food addiction support group at the place where I go to counseling. One of the clinicians runs it. She too deals with obesity. I guess they work from the book “3 Fat Chicks on a Diet”.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

I’ve been reading more too.  I’ve never been a big fan of reading, but have decided that it’d be a good way for me to transport myself into another world for a bit (so to speak).  Although, the book I’m reading now is not a time I would choose to live through. I’m reading the Diary of Anne Frank.  It’s really good so far. Although like I said not something I’d want to go through. Who would. I have a hard time imagining having to be hidden for so long, not being able to go outside or feel the fresh air. Makes me realize that even when I feel like things are rough for me…they certainly could be worse.

That’s it for now. Thanks for visiting or following along. I appreciate it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making Progress

  1. Heather Von St James says:

    Hi I’m Heather! Please email me when you get a chance, I have a question about your blog! Heather.vonstjames(at)gmail.com Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

