Getting Back on Track

Hi everyone!

It’s been a while. Some days I think I have nothing special to write about and others I think I do, but then don’t get to it. I need to consider being consistent.

I’ve been dealing with depression for some time and this latest bout has contributed to some weight gain…a good 50 lbs at least. At my last weigh in I was up to 320 lbs again. I was upset with myself. So I’ve decided that its time to focus again on my weight loss and get back on track. I cannot let the depression control me any longer or use it as an excuse for not trying. I’m stronger than that. And, I DON’T WANNA BE FAT FOR LIFE! I’ve not done anything to deserve that kind of life sentence. So my journey begins again. I’m taking little steps.

I’ve started with taking my lunch to work instead of eating out. I think that’s a good first step. I’m also tracking my food using MyFitnessPal. I gotta be honest, I HATE food tracking, but I’m going to make every effort to stick to it. If interested, feel free to look me up on there. I’m dottiemay71.

I will work exercise back in as well. I’m considering rejoining the gym for the winter months since it gets dark so early.

I’ve decided to start school again in January. Right now planning on health and wellness. I’m looking forward to it because frankly my present job just isn’t doing it for me. I’m quite miserable much of the time. I’ve tried adjusting my attitude but have been unsuccessful. There are several things contributing to my feelings on this.

Time to eat lunch now.

Peace. Love. Smile.

This entry was posted in Wellness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

